If you'd like to reopen your Wyzant account at a later date, please Private tuition is not classified as a 'regulated activity' under government legislation and as such it is not essential for a private tutor to hold a DBS check. I have put my profile to inactive to all agencies except Tutor Hunt. Is there a technical question or problem I can help you with? On the mobile app, go to the Profile tab, and tap the red pencil. If you are no longer looking for tuition, we can simply remove any payment details registered for you and leave the account open in case you want to find a tutor again in future! Follow New articles New articles and comments.

We know you trust us to help with your homework and we want you to know that you can trust us with your personal information. Jess Follow. Search by level, subject and location, create your own tutor or student profile for free. This image will NOT be posted to your profile, and it may take us a short time to confirm your verification photo. HOW DO I VERIFY MY PROFILE ON THE APP? How do I delete my account? DELETE MY ACCOUNT; DELETE MY ACCOUNT . In order to close your account, please contact us by using the orange Support button on the bottom-right corner of this page. First Tutors are a tutor / student matching service and all tutors who display their profile on the site are self employed. Just wondering why you want to delete your profile. Frequently Asked Questions - App (last updated 6/5) Most Frequent Questions. For Students & Parents - How do I delete my account? How do I delete my account? If you wish to delete your profile > Click Here > Enter your password > Continue > Select the reason for cancellation > Cancel My Account. Powered by Zendesk If you would like to close your account completely, please contact us at support@tutorful.co.uk and let us know. I have deleted my profile according to the site but i am still getting emails from parents asking me to tutor and from the site itself telling me how many people have expressed an interest in me. FAQs. Tutor.com takes your privacy seriously. DELETE MY ACCOUNT. A confirmation message will be sent to the email address registered to your account. Customer Support will ensure that your account balance is resolved, and will then reach out to you via the email in your account to confirm that your account has been closed. The Tutor Hunt network helps both tutors and students find each other. Tutor Hunt doesn't have an inactive status available. Select Verify your profile, and follow the steps for a photo verification.